mythbusters withdrawal and sunrise over the national mall

I recently watched the three last episodes of Mythbusters I will be able to watch on TV before I go to Germany. Though Germany may very well have Mythbusters available on TV–I’ve heard that some shows from the USA and other countries are broadcast there–I’m a little sad. I’m a huge Mythbusters fan but did not have enough time to watch TV last semester and did not have the right channel over the summer. My parents have Discovery Channel, but Discovery Channel isn’t broadcasting much Mythbusters while I am home. But there’s always iTunes if I get really desperate.

But on a different, much less depressing note, a few days ago, I woke up at 4 AM to go take pictures of the sunrise over the National Mall in Washington, D.C. Here are a few of them.

20110812-081426.jpg

20110812-081704.jpg

20110812-082610.jpg

20110812-082718.jpg

20110812-083100.jpg
This last picture isn’t of the sunrise, as you can probably tell. It’s an example of the incredibly efficient sprinkler system in D.C. Note to city planners: cement does not require irrigation. [/irony]

I’m glad I was able to see this before leaving. D.C. is pretty, especially at sunrise. I’m looking forward to seeing the new scenery in Darmstadt, though!

One thought on “mythbusters withdrawal and sunrise over the national mall

  1. Pingback: becoming a morning person | tales from lala land

Leave a Reply

