sheepworld

I bought a blanket yesterday, and it is adorable:

sheepworld blanket: ohne dich ist alles doof (without you, everything is dumb)

source:  http://www.amazon.de/Sheepworld-Fleece-Decke-alles-doof/dp/B000OH8DDK

“Ohne dich ist alles doof” means “Without you, everything is dumb.”  The arrows pointing to the other objects on the blanket connect text that says, for instance, “Little flowers: dumb” (“Blümchen: doof”).

I’ve liked sheepworld (the brand of this product line) for a while; I first became acquainted with its products by, I think, seeing a pencil case with a similar design to this blanket that a German girl at my highschool owned.  I thought it was adorable yet meaningful then, and I still think so now.  Plus, look at that little sheep.  I think he needs a hug.  *hugs sheep*

The inscription kind of sums up the homesickness I’ve been trying to work through the past few weeks in a nice, simple sentence.  I’m slowly working through it and learning to at least appreciate that I’m here on a yearlong adventure I’ll never have the opportunity to have again.  I want to make the most of it.  But I miss you all at home.  My family, my friends, my hometown, my dog.  But I will do my best to make the most of it.  I will learn a LOT here.  And learning is one of my favorite hobbies.

Leave a Reply

