klausur

A Klausur in German is a university-level final exam.

I have one this morning for my intensive German class.

If I pass this exam, then I get to take the UNICERT II German certification exam.  Which would certify me, I guess, to be middlin’ fluent in Deutsch.  (Or level B2 proficient, if you want to use terminology that actually sounds correct.)  Before I leave Germany, I hope to be able to take and pass the UNICERT III exam (completely fluent in Deutsch, or level C2 proficient), but I have to take the UNICERT II first.  One step at a time.

I’m going to go study.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

