fun friday: improv everywhere and cats with christmas decorations

Wow, I’ve been remiss in posting lately.  I’m a bit worn out this week.  I had my Strukturdynamik exam on Saturday, took a trip to Nürnberg on Sunday, and just got to take a trip to Rothenburg ob der Tauber yesterday.  I’ll hopefully be posting pictures of those soon, but in the meantime, here’s a few videos that I enjoyed this week.

A couple of Improv Everywhere performances that brought me happiness:

Redheads protesting the Wendy’s Mascot:

Full blog post here: http://improveverywhere.com/2007/07/24/redheads/

And welcoming total strangers home at the airport: 

Full blog post here:  http://improveverywhere.com/2008/11/17/welcome-back/

Hey, I wouldn’t mind that kind of greeting next August when I come home!  Are you listening, Improv Everywhere?  😀

And, with the approach of Christmas, I give you Oscar the adorable blind cat helping his owners decorate.  Or un-decorate.  Still adorable. 

The engineer in me still thinks some duct tape could repair the broken Christmas tree stand.  Or maybe suspend the Christmas tree from an eye hook screwed into the ceiling so that the tree could be kept out of reach of the cats.  But watching Oscar climb into that tree is too adorable; I wouldn’t have the heart to put it out of his reach!

Leave a Reply

