turbo bestanden!

The title means “Turbo passed!”  As in, to pass a class.  Not only did I pass the class I was so worried about yesterday, but I got what is I think the best grade I have gotten here at TUD yet.  Now the only thing I need to do to graduate is to finish my thesis project.  And get transcripts sent to VT and such.

There’s one more exam I’ll be taking in a few days, but it won’t keep me from graduating from VT.  I still have a lot more to do on my thesis project, but now I get to focus on it.  Depending on how quickly my thesis gets graded, I’ll be graduating either in August or December.  Either would be fine, really.  I’m happy.

So, in short, God is good.  I managed to recall what was needed for the test, and my grade was a pleasant surprise. Thank you all for the prayers!

Now the big question: should I return to working on my thesis immediately, or to take a nap first (I was too nervous last night to sleep well).  Hmm…

9 thoughts on “turbo bestanden!

    • Thanks! (And I already got ice cream! The waitress may have thought it was weird that I came in at 9:45 AM and ordered a big sundae, but that’s too bad.) 🙂

  1. Woo hoo!!! You rock Laura. I have to second what your mom said; I knew you could do it! Yes, God is good and I’m so glad he answers prayers. I’d be a mess without Him. I’m glad you got your ice cream, and I hope you were able to rest as well.

  2. Laura, I’m so glad you did well on your exam. I knew you would. I’ll be praying for you to be able to get everything done that you need. You get some rest and hit it hard afterward! I love you so much and am praying for you.
    Love,
    Grandmother ❤

  3. Pingback: thesis in progress | tales from lala land

Leave a Reply

